WATCH: Check out Adrian Beltre, Joe Mauer, Todd Helton and find out who made the Baseball Hall of Fame class of 2024

getty images

Three new members were voted into the Baseball Hall of Fame on Tuesday, as Adrian Beltre, Joe Mauer and Todd Helton passed the 75% percentage threshold in voting conducted by the Baseball Writers’ Association of America. That trio as well as longtime manager Jim Leyland will officially be inducted into Cooperstown this upcoming summer, or more specifically, July 21, 2024.

The call is one of the top highlights of the voting disclosure process. You know the call – when Jack O’Connell phones the incoming members of the class and tells them he’s been chosen by the voters. Players’ reactions are always different, some play it cool and others definitely not, but if you look closely you can usually detect the recognition of a dream come true.

With that in mind, let’s turn to this year’s call response video. First up is Beltre, who had the means to joke with his family about allowing incoming calls from Cooperstown, New York, to go to voicemail:

Next up is Helton, who signaled the good news to his family and friends with a fist pump at the end of his call:

Last, but certainly most important, was Mauer:

Who might get the call next year? Our Hall of Fame expert Matt Snyder predicts that Billy Wagner (Who fell five votes short of being part of this year’s crop) should head to Cooperstown with outfielder Ichiro Suzuki and perhaps left-hander CC Sabathia. You can read more about the 2025 ballot by clicking here,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *