What time does Apex Legends Breakout release?

The free-to-play battle royale-hero shooter game, Apex Legends, is celebrating its fifth anniversary and how?! As part of the celebration, developer Respawn Entertainment is launching a brand new season in the game. The new season is titled “Breakout”.

Apex Legends Season 20 is just around the corner, and fans are ready to get their hands on the new season, which could change a lot of things in the game. Apart from this, it will also bring some cool new content.

Apex Legends Season 20 Release Date and Time

Apex Legends Season 20 will begin on Tuesday, February 13, 2024. Notably, the new season comes barely a month after Apex Legends Season 19 received its mid-season update. The new season will start simultaneously in all regions around the world.

Here is the Apex Legend Season 20 release schedule for each time zone:

  • Pacific Time (PT): February 13, 2023, at 10:00 AM
  • Eastern Time (ET): February 13, 2023, at 1:00 p.m
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): February 13, 6:00 PM
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): February 13, 2023, at 11:30 PM
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): February 13, 2023, 3:00 AM
  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEDT): February 13, 2023, 5:00 a.m.

It must be remembered that players will be able to access Season 20: Breakout after Apex Legends Season 19 ends with all the new content it brings. Apex Legends recently celebrated its fifth anniversary on February 4, 2024. Thus fans expect season 20 to be grand.

What’s New in Apex Legends Season 20?

In early February, Respawn Entertainment, the developers, published patch notes for Season 20. This blog listed all the new content and changes being introduced in the upcoming season of Apex Legends. One of the biggest changes that players can look forward to is a major overhaul of ranked playlists.

In addition, the season also introduces the 5th Anniversary Collection event which will give players the chance to collect tons of freebies during the anniversary month. It starts with free Legend access to new cosmetics as well as gifts for their friends.

Respawn Entertainment has been teasing the concept of a brand new EVO realm for some time now. This new EVO system allows players to update their armor differently as well as their legend skills. As per the new EVO system, armor will no longer be a lootable item on the floor.

When players complete certain activities such as clearing enemy troops, knocking down players, reviving, and performing class-focused activities, their EVO XP will level up. This in turn will level up their armor. Apart from this, this will also give the players the opportunity to choose perks of their choice, thereby taking their gameplay to a different level.

Another major change will be seen in the reworked replicas. This will expire after a single use. Notably, this change in quality of life is long overdue. However, it has finally made its way into the game and will help improve the general competitive integrity of the title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *